Want That Trend – Katie Piper Collection Review

Want That Trend are known for their gorgeous on trend clothing, and at affordable prices. What you may not know is that they have teamed up with the inspirational Katie Piper to design some stunning ranges that include both maternity and nursing clothes!

With the help of Mother and philanthropist, Katie Piper, WTT have designed four stunning clothing ranges that they say should contain something for everyone's taste and budget.  The Debut, Maternity, Mummy & Me and Floral Collections are full of pretty and elegant dresses, jumpsuits and tops that are all trends you will want!  The clothes are made from the lovely stretchy material that WTT is known for, it is not only flattering and comfy but that special stretch is perfect for those beautiful baby bumps and giving nursing access.  Why when pregnant or nursing your little ones should you compromise on feeling and looking great and wearing on trend clothes?!

In order to check out how stylish and practical the Katie Piper range is we have reviewed some of the dresses with the help from a pregnant friend- thank you Amy!  We wanted to confirm for you if this range allows us pregnant and nursing mothers to dress on trend.

We also have an exclusive CIBII discount for you lovely trendy breastfeeding ladies!  The code is "10CIBII" and is for 10% discount on the maternity ranges, valid until the 12th September-enjoy!

20180817_150418

Katie Piper Maternity Breastfeeding Black Wrap Over Jersey Dress

This dress is so comfy! The material is great and the fit is lovely over my growing baby bump.

40038375_240326949960882_3545984373205499904_n

It is also so versatile- I can dress it down with converse and a denim jacket , or I could wear it with tights and knee high boots in the winter, or shoes for a more dressy look.

40057875_2126593094258370_64780343185506304_n

It is also extremely breastfeeding friendly with it's clever nursing access for after baby is born!

39967416_2176143312710229_1433209515565645824_n

The dress is true to size, I am wearing the size 12.  I have quite a large chest and didn’t need to size up which is great as it meant it fit everywhere else.  I think this is due to the great stretchy nature of the material.

Price : £22.95

Katie Piper Maternity Cho 3/4 Sleeve Wrap Skater Dress

On checking this dress out for nursing my absolute first impression when I put the dress on was - this is not a maternity or nursing dress!  I loved it straight away.

20180817_151058

This dress may be classed as both maternity and nursing but I want to be clear in saying this dress is not a "maternity dress" and is absolutely suitable for those post pregnancy bodies and nursing your little ones too.  The title of Maternity/nursing dresses can put off many people as they do not tend to fit well after pregnancy, however this style is not like that at all.  The fabric has such a lovely stretch that it easily allows for baby bumps but then also fits to the changing shape of your body.  The difference with this dress is that unlike most maternity and nursing outfits, this dress has no extra material or ruching so it fits and looks perfect for post pregnancy too without losing the shape and style of the dress.  I was so pleasantly surprised at this, you don't often appreciate the fit of an outfit until you actuality try it on!

2018-08-23 23.58.29

The v neck wrap front allows for such easy nursing access, made even easier by the great stretch of the fabric.  The skirt is a great skater dress shape, it is loose and light too so no getting overly warm with the extra heat of a baby and also practical for chasing after little ones too!

This dress is in a size 8 and fits nice, if you are unsure on sizes I suggest you size up as they are not an overgenerous size.  The dress length sits nicely at the knee, I am planning on wearing this with boots come the cooler weather as well as heels and sandals in the sun.

2018-08-23 23.55.20

I totally love the colours of this dress, pinks, purples, aquas, they blend so nicely and allow for plenty of fun and colourful accessorising!  Pretty and floral, more lush than delicate, colourful and eye catching.  This skater dress style is also available in several other different prints!

2018-08-24 00.03.00

I feel really confident wearing this dress, simple for nursing, flattering shape, absolutely not just for pregnancy - perfect for no baby bumps too.  A lovely versatile dress at an affordable price.  There are also several different prints available in the same style, I think I may just have to get another one as this is such a great dress to have in your wardrobe!

Price : £24.95

Katie Piper Maternity Navy Polka Dot 3/4 Sleeve Wrap Skater Dress

This dress is a nice flattering shape.  Super for pregnancy but I can also wear this once baby is here due to the cut of the dress.

received_1817431811657095

The sizing is not overgenerous and I had to size up, however the sizing up to a size 14 was also required to cover my cleavage.  The fabric is extremely nice, being both lightweight and comfortable.   As a pregnant mum a baby bump can sometimes feel uncomfortable and you can struggle to find comfortable clothes that make you feel good!  This dress feels lovely on.

received_2159122097701282

This dress could equally be worn with trainers or dressed up with heels for say an afternoon tea!

Price :£24.95

Katie Piper Navy Cynthia Maternity Wrap Over Floral Belted Midi Dress

My husband may be no fashionista, but I kid you not his first words were, "that's amazing! That's not a pregnancy dress!"  This dress is again for maternity and nursing with slightly more shaping to allow for beautiful baby bumps with a bit of side ruching detail.  However this dress is perfect for being flattering for post birth and also equally good for nursing.  There is no excess of material to allow for the baby bump, the majority of the bump fit being due to the excellent stretchyness of the fabric.   The dress also has a fabric tie at the empire line and allows you to pull the dress in for the best fit for your body shape.  Being able to tie the belt at the front, side, wherever you feel most confident.

2018-08-30 14.50.13

The dress feels classy with the pencil skirt shape and a lovely length to just below the knee, for 5ft 4 and a half (dont forget the half).   The dress has a simple wrap front that allows for such easy nursing access and 3/4 length sleeves which are perfect for sunny autumn days.  The sizing is not overgenerous - I am a size 8 and the dress fits well, though I would suggest you don't go down a size.  I would easily wear this dress for playdates as well as occassions too.  This style of dress is also available in different prints.

2018-08-23 23.57.00

This dress feels just so easy to wear and effortlessly smart.  Oh and it just so happens to be designed for maternity and nursing.  Another great little dress in the Katie Piper range.

Price : £24.95

Katie Piper Maternity Black Love Heart Print Wrap Over Belted Midi Dress

I really like the shape of this dress.  I had to size up to a 14 and could maybe do with a little vest or something to cover my cleavage a bit.  It could be due to my now pretty big bump, but the material did become quite thin stretching over my bump and shoulder, so maybe not suitable for any bigger a bump!

received_1942475762726953

I do like the print however and think it could easily be worn for a smart event or occasion or even after baby is born.received_257116768466657

Price : £24.95

The dresses we have reviewed are as expected from Want That Trend, fashionable, wearable and reasonably priced.  However these were from the Katie Piper Maternity collection which makes them even more special, we would go as far as to say these are not "maternity" dresses but dresses for stylish mums who just also happen to be pregnant or nursing.  The fit and style of the dresses does not purely lend themselves to being worn with a baby bump but are equally perfect for post birth bodies and nursing too.  From bump to beyond.   It is not easy to appreciate the fit until trying these dresses, and in case you haven't got the message yet I have been so pleasantly surprised with the styling.  Don't forget the dresses don't allow much extra room size wise so you may need to size up.  Now you have been introduced to the outfits, check out the Katie Piper Collections as we found out-they are on trend, versatile, affordable and easy to wear.

Click here to go to WTT Katie Piper Collection

We also have an exclusive discount for CIBII, the code is "10CIBII" and is for 10% discount on the maternity ranges, valid until the 12th September-enjoy!

*this is our own unsponsored review

Share further!

About the Author:

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.